Results

Glenn Gibson mail: glenn.gibson@pulpfrictions.com | web: glenn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:46:10 +0000
FiveThirtyEight's Presidential Election Forecast
Three different forecasting models, 50 states and a lot of data visualization all leads to one conclusion: Hillary Clinton is sitting pretty as the favorite for the President of the United States of America.
Kyle Jordan mail: kyle.jordan@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kyle.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 16:37:06 +0000
Aliens, Archaeology And The Atomic Bomb
A road trip through the ruins of the American West.
Harold Mcdonald mail: harold.mcdonald@affablyhomonym.com | web: harold.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:52:49 +0000
A Space Shuttle Launch Seen From A Plane Is Awe-Inspiring
A man flying at approximately 28,000 feet caught a view of this shuttle that was about 13 miles away. And boy is that thing hoofing it away from Earth.
Brian Campbell mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: brian.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:46:30 +0000
Getting In Shape Is Hard. Kenzai Makes It Harder
Kenzai is so over the health gimmicks. Their 90-day program gets you real, sustainable results without the juice cleanses, weird detoxes and fad workouts. They’re running a 24-hour flash sale just for Digg users, so check it out.
Henry Harris mail: henry.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: henry.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:46:18 +0000
These Omnidirectional Tires Will Solve Parallel Parking Forever
Parallel parking sucks, but with inventor William Lilliard's crazy tires, you can just drive sideways into your space. They're also great for doing slow mo donuts.
George Robinson mail: george.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: george.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:46:18 +0000
Neil deGrasse Tyson's Proposed 'Rationalia' Government Won’t Work
Rationally speaking, it would be bad for people and bad for science.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:46:18 +0000
The Apple Port Death Chart
The internet has been ablaze the past few weeks about Apple potentially removing the headphone jack from the next iPhone — a move that’s been heavily rumored for months. It wouldn't be the first time Apple led the industry in killing a legacy I/O technology.
Craig Long mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: craig.geheime.club | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 16:37:06 +0000
Fox Got Jim Ross To Do Commentary For A NASCAR Driver Fight
Jim Ross is famous for his over-the-top WWE calls (​"As god is my witness, he is broken in half!"), and it's become customary to dub his iconic calls over sports highlights. So after two drivers in NASCAR's truck series got into it over the weekend, Fox Sports got the real Jim Ross to do some original commentary for the fight. It's great.
Steven Reynolds mail: steven.reynolds@geheime.club | web: steven.geheime.club | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:46:18 +0000
Never-Before Seen Photos Of Muhammad Ali
In 1970, photographer Carl Fischer — who'd shot the iconic Ali Esquire cover two years earlier — was on assignment again for the magazine. But the story never ran, and the negatives sat in Fischer's archives for 46 years. Until now.
Todd Lee mail: todd.lee@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: todd.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 17:38:15 +0000
Inside A Hamptons Sex Party For The Elite
For the first time, London-based ​Killing Kittens brought its upper-class orgy to an exclusive East Hampton estate. Armed with La Perla ​lingerie and an open mind, one writer decided to investigate.
Chris Torres mail: chris.torres@daftest.website | web: chris.daftest.website | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 16:42:21 +0000
A Go Kart Is Now Your Best Chance To Evade The Police
A peculiar car (?) chase in Oakland captured on Snapchat might have a significant impact on criminals' vehicle of choice.
Johnny Simmons mail: johnny.simmons@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:46:10 +0000
You Should Be Careful About Sending Links Through Facebook Messenger
Links sent privately through Messenger can be read by anyone, and Facebook has no plans to fix the issue.
Donald Lee mail: donald.lee@daftest.website | web: donald.daftest.website | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 17:38:15 +0000
How Bruce Willis Changed The Movies
In an excerpt from Brian Abrams’s "Die Hard: An Oral History," the people behind the best action movie in history, "Die Hard," discuss how they found their John McClane.
Roy Richardson mail: roy.richardson@pulpfrictions.com | web: roy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 17:36:57 +0000
Drake Struggles With Workplace Banter In This Cut 'SNL' Sketch
Come on Derek, it's not that hard. Can't you tell a sarcastic "dope" from a genuine one? Gosh you might as well go work at Staples.
Ronald Parker mail: ronald.parker@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ronald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 16:29:31 +0000
The Chillin’ And Grillin’ Guide
This weekend is a big one, folks. Do you have everything you need for a fully optimized Chill And Grill hang?
Lawrence Ramos mail: lawrence.ramos@horse-d.eu | web: lawrence.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 17:36:57 +0000
Aussie Couple Gets So Frustrated With Their Crappy Car That They Crush It With A Tank
The Dodge Journey Joe and Kate bought a few years back turned out to be a lemon. And when life gives you a lemon, you destroy it. (Note: The actual crushing begins 3 minutes in.)
Antonio Harrison mail: antonio.harrison@thedarkswans.com | web: antonio.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:46:10 +0000
Climate Change Has Upped Your Odds Of Being Attacked By A Shark
Climate change sucks for many reasons, and more shark attacks is one of the more horrifying ones.
Jimmy Lee mail: jimmy.lee@daftest.website | web: jimmy.daftest.website | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:57:22 +0000
Attack On Istanbul Airport Leaves 41 Dead, More Than 230 Hurt
A gun and bomb attack on Istanbul's Ataturk airport killed 41 people, at least 13 of them foreigners, and injured more than 230, officials say. Three attackers arrived in a taxi and began firing at the terminal entrance late on Tuesday. They blew themselves up after police fired back.
Mark Martin mail: mark.martin@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:25:19 +0000
An Extra Long Charger Cable Is The Sweetest Luxury Of Them All
To anyone who’s dangled half their body off the bed to keep their phone plugged in while checking Instagram, we say this: y tho? Get a longer cord. Like this one.
George Lewis mail: george.lewis@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 21:03:15 +0000
Pro Mountain Biker Rides A Walmart Bike Down Serious Trails, Barely Survives
Even if you're insanely talented, like Phil Kmetz is, taking a $179 mountain bike down a double black diamond mountain bike trail is not very smart.
Jesse Thompson mail: jesse.thompson@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 16:37:06 +0000
Mom’s Invisible Hand
What men got wrong about the economy.
Chris Rivera mail: chris.rivera@pulpfrictions.com | web: chris.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:25:19 +0000
The Science Of Why People Insist On Making Idiotic Choices
Well-informed experts put forward a view on a topic based on the best evidence available, and public opinion jumps the other way. Why does this happen?
Paul Gonzales mail: paul.gonzales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: paul.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:57:22 +0000
Colbert Is Pretty Sure The Rio Olympics Will Be A Disaster
The Rio Olympics are shaping up to be a series of delayed projects and hazards, as Colbert finely exhibits in his preview of Rio 2016.
Daniel Cox mail: daniel.cox@pulpfrictions.com | web: daniel.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 13:07:07 +0000
How Sony, Microsoft And Other Gadget Makers Violate Federal Warranty Law
If you own a gaming console, laptop, or computer, it’s likely you’ve seen one of these warnings in the form of a sticker placed over a screw or a seam: “Warranty void if removed.” What almost no one knows is that these stickers and clauses are illegal.
Louis Morales mail: louis.morales@hockeymail.de | web: louis.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 14:29:23 +0000
The Lime Grower Vs The Cartel
How a lime grower in Tierra Caliente led an uprising against one of Mexico’s bloodiest drug cartels.
Jimmy Robinson mail: jimmy.robinson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jimmy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:25:20 +0000
The Uncertain Future Of Saving The Past
​The people tasked with protecting objects that make up the backbone of our culture use a lot of trial and error along with their science.​
Jacob Gordon mail: jacob.gordon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jacob.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:21:02 +0000
50 Of America's Best Diners
The diner is an American breakfast institution. From Connecticut to Hawaii, New York to New Mexico, Tennessee to Oregon, and everywhere in-between, diners are there to provide succor to the weary and hungry at all hours of the day. Here are 50 of the best from around the country.
Dennis Ward mail: dennis.ward@thedarkswans.com | web: dennis.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:02:13 +0000
DreamWorks Is Making A 'Trolls' Movie And It's Full Of Troll Hair
In DreamWorks' first full trailer for the "Trolls" movie, your favorite hairy dolls have come to life around a plot of uncertain proportions.
Patrick Phillips mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: patrick.geheime.club | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 14:12:37 +0000
Broken Windows Policing Is Broken — Now What?
A recent report by the NYPD Inspector General found zero evidence to suggest that arresting and issuing criminal summonses to people for so-called "quality of life" offenses — riding their bikes on the sidewalk, drinking beer in public — leads to a drop in more serious felony crimes. It's difficult to overstate what a big deal that finding is.
Steven Robinson mail: steven.robinson@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:08:05 +0000
Cells Are Constantly Being Replaced, So What Remains With You Throughout Your Entire Life?
Is that old wives' tale that your cells get switched out for new ones every seven years true? If your body is constantly changing, well, what makes you, you?
Arthur Clark mail: google@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:57:22 +0000
Trying To Paddle The Bronx River In An $82 Raft
Two friends. A leaky raft. And dodging the cops on a journey that begins in… Valhalla.
Vincent Martinez mail: vincent.martinez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: vincent.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:57:22 +0000
'Angels In America': The Defining Work Of American Art Of The Past 25 Years
More than 50 actors, directors, playwrights, and critics to tell the story of the play's turbulent ascension into the pantheon of great American storytelling.
Jason Mitchell mail: jason.mitchell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jason.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:57:22 +0000
Small Texas Town Votes To Fire Its Library's Cat
The little city of White Settlement, Texas started the war between cats and dogs that everyone saw coming.
Paul Gonzalez mail: paul.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: paul.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 14:12:37 +0000
US-Bound Tourists Might Be Asked To Disclose Social Media Accounts
The proposal from US Customs and Border Protection, announced last week in the Federal Register, would add a line to the online or paper form that US-bound visitors must fill out if they don't have a visa and plan on staying for up to 90 days for vacation, business, or other affairs.
Antonio Gordon mail: antonio.gordon@thedarkswans.com | web: antonio.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 20:12:20 +0000
EU Leader To Brexit Proponent Nigel Farage At EU Parliament Meeting: 'Why Are You Here?'
Europe is prepared to accept Britain's vote to leave the EU, but they aren't going to be nice about it. Exhibit 1: European Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker taking a shot at British politician Nigel Farage, one of the leading voices behind the "Leave" campaign.
Adam Ramos mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: adam.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 13:07:07 +0000
5,000-Year-Old Pay Stub Shows That Ancient Workers Were Paid In Beer
An ancient Mesopotamian pay stub reveals booze rations for workers.
Todd Gibson mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: todd.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 13:07:07 +0000
The US Is An Alien Nation
For Hollywood, extraterrestrials are a reflection of what Americans think and fear about themselves.
Marvin Torres mail: marvin.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: marvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 00:30:03 +0000
I Grew Up Idolizing My Brother. Then He Killed A Man.
Before Moochie was a murderer, he was something of a savior inside our home. He was the son who had protected my mother from an abusive husband. The brother who shielded the rest of us from the bullies down the road and the kids who made fun of my stutter.
Jeff Evans mail: jeff.evans@ventredi.eu | web: jeff.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 12:51:16 +0000
Bo Burnham Offers Advice To Those Trying To Break Into The Business: 'Give Up Now'
Give up all hope the moment you get a debit card.
Harry Roberts mail: harry.roberts@klarkzon.eu | web: harry.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 11:57:22 +0000
No Motor(ized) Bikes: Tour De France Unveils New Plan To Catch Cheats
The bid to keep professional cycling clean will rely on techniques developed by a large French government agency that also conducts nuclear research.
more